ALL ABOUT MORTGAGES – MORTGAGE INTEREST RATES, MORTGAGE COMPARISONS AND THE CALCULATION OF YOUR IDEAL MORTGAGE

MAKING DREAMS COME TRUE CAN BE SO SIMPLE.

_0019_210319_KOV_KovacsExperience1437.jp

WHICH MORTGAGE IS THE BEST FIT FOR ME?

Let us start at the beginning: What is a mortgage? In most cases you can only cover a part of the purchase price with your own capital. The rest is financed by a mortgage. This loan is collateralized with the property. The borrower’s note by means of lien serves as security for the bank. There are different types of mortgages, such as LIBOR (until the end of 2021), SARON, fixed-rate mortgages as well as buildings loans for new buildings or modifications in the form of a current account. Fact is that you need to finance at least 20% of the purchasing price or real estate value with your own equity. You can cover up to 80% by mortgage. Some banks also offer an enfeoffment of up to 90% if you deposit your pension fund or third pillar insurance monies as security. Banks distinguish between first mortgages which can amount to up to 67 % of the real estate value. This mortgage must not necessarily be repaid. The remaining 13% of the real estate value can be financed by a second mortgage. This portion must be repaid within 15 years and amortized before reaching retirement age. Bank offers can vary a great deal in terms of interest rates and own capital employed. As independent partners we assist you in finding the right bank for you, in keeping the overview and in establishing the right financing strategy early on.

WE MAKE YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE

Icons_02_Zeichenfläche 1.png

We have often arranged mortgages in cases that seemed hopeless.

BANKING EXPERTISE

Icons_03_Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 8.png

We are a team of experts that is well known by the banks and with whom they collaborate at eye level.

BEST

DEAL

Icons_03_Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 7.png

We keep the overview in the mortgage jungle and get the best offer for you.

WHICH MORTGAGE CAN I AFFORD?

We would like to explain to you by means of some examples some of the ‘classical’ mortgage cases. Fact is: Everything is possible; with Kovacs Experience dreaming is explicitly welcome!

HOW MUCH EQUITY DO I NEED TO BRING?

Let’s assume you want to buy a house that is listed with a price of 1.2 million CHF. You have a household income of 220’000 CHF gross. In case of a loan of 80% and a portability of 32% you need equity of 240’000 CHF. What is important: Together we make your dream come true.

We have heard often «the bank did not take me or my request seriously at all». This is where Kovacs Experience enters the game to assist you. Banks do take our requests seriously and we are well known and acknowledged, together with you we try to find solutions beyond the current guidelines and get the best possible mortgage for you. We think outside the box and find ways and possibilities.

Contact us without obligation and free of charge

1.2 MIO 
PURCHASE PRICE

240'000 

EQUITY

220'000 

INCOME/YEAR

I AM AN EXPAT –
WHICH MORTGAGE IS THE BEST FIT FOR ME?

Oftentimes expats have an above average income. However, we often see that equity is rather scarce as much capital is blocked abroad or invested in real estate. On the other hand, you typically build up a high level of pension fund assets due to high income in a very short time.

Let’s therefore assume, the purchase price of your dream real estate is 1.2 million CHF, you have equity of 140’000 CHF, pension fund assets of 130’000 CHF and an income of 300’000 CHF.

1.2 MIO 
PURCHASE PRICE

EQUITY

270'000 

INCOME/YEAR

300'000 

In this case a mortgage with financing of 90% is conceivable, including pledging of your pension fund assets. For the amortization of the increased 2nd mortgage, it is recommended to amortize via 3rd pillar insurance with risk coverage, as banks generally require cover for death risk for loan-to-value ratios above 80%.

 

You find this sounds way too complicated and you would prefer to put all this work into the hands of trusted experts, whilst you can take care of other important things in life? We know the Swiss mortgage and real estate market and thanks to many years of experience we can assist you with the realization of your dream home.

 

Contact us without obligation and free of charge

WE ARE A FAMILY – WHICH MORTGAGE IS OUR BEST FIT?

It is often the case that one parent works full time, while the other parent takes care of the children and has reduced workload working part-time.

 

Let’s assume, you have found a real estate with a purchase of 800’000 CHF. In this case it would be important that you can bring enough equity. For this case we know the best solutions to realize mortgages that initially seem unfeasible. How about the use of your 2nd and 3rd pillar insurance or the inclusion of the family?

PURCHASE PRICE

800'000 

EQUITY

160'000 

125'000 

INCOME/YEAR

In this example we assume that you can bring 160'000 CHF equity. Your current joint income is 125'000 CHF. The portability is now 38%, it used to be 31% with full workload of both borrowers, what makes financing possible with certain banks thanks to your income potential (future increase in workload of one parent).

 

We assist families in realizing the dream of owning a home.

 

Contact us without obligation and free of charge

MORTGAGE BASICS - EXPLAINED IN A SIMPLIFIED WAY.

As a general rule, you should contribute 20% of the property price as equity
so that the bank will finance the remaining 80%.

20%

Profitable elements that are often overlooked are the use of 2nd pillar and 3rd pillar insurance monies (pension fund assets) for the purpose of a real estate acquisition.

3A/PF

Expats in particular are baffled – in Switzerland it is not common and necessary to pay off 100% of the property value, but only a proportion of it.

15–33%

Interest rates have been at an extremely attractive all-time low for some time now. We will find the best offer that exactly fits your financing strategy, your dreams and your wishes.

0.5%

Kovacs Experience supports me in all aspects of taxes, insurance, real estate and financing. Since I get everything from a single source I feel secure, comprehensively advised and I save a lot of time.

Aleksandra M.

Aleksandra M.

ALLES RUND UM HYPOTHEKEN – HYPOTHEKARZINSEN, HYPOTHEKARVERGLEICH UND IHRE IDEALE HYPOTHEK BERECHNEN

TRÄUME VERWIRKLICHEN KANN SO EINFACH SEIN. 

_0019_210319_KOV_KovacsExperience1437.jp

WELCHE HYPOTHEK PASST ZU MIR?

Beginnen wir von vorne: Was ist eigentlich eine Hypothek? Meist können Sie nur einen Teil des Kaufpreises mit Eigenkapital abdecken. Der Rest wird mit einer Hypothek finanziert. Dieser Kredit ist durch die Immobilie gesichert. Als Sicherheit dient der Bank der Schuldbrief mittels Pfandrecht. Es gibt unterschiedlichen Typen von Hypotheken, wie LIBOR (nur noch bis Ende 2021), SARON, Festhypotheken sowie für Neu- oder Umbauten einen Baukredit in Kontokorrentform. Es gilt, dass Sie mindestens 20% des Kaufpreises oder Immobilienwertes mit eigenen Mitteln finanzieren müssen. Somit können Sie bis zu 80% mit einer Hypothek abdecken. Gewisse Banken offerieren auch eine Belehnung bis zu 90%, wenn die Pensionskasse oder 3. Säule als Sicherheit hinterlegt wird. Die Banken unterscheiden zwischen einer 1. Hypothek, welche bis zu 67% des Immobilienwertes beträgt. Diese Hypothek müssen Sie nicht zwingend zurückzahlen. Die weiteren 13% des Immobilienwertes können Sie als 2. Hypothek finanzieren. Dieser Anteil muss innert 15 Jahren oder bis zur Erreichung des Rentenalters amortisiert werden.  Die Angebote der Banken können in Bezug auf Zinsen und Eigenkapitaleinsatz stark abweichen. Als unabhängiger Partner helfen wir Ihnen, die für Sie richtige Bank zu finden, den Überblick zu behalten und schon früh die richtige Finanzierungsstrategie festzulegen.

DIE TRAUM-

VERWIRKLICHER

Icons_02_Zeichenfläche 1.png

Wir haben schon oft Hypotheken vermittelt, bei denen der Fall zunächst hoffnungslos schien. 

BANKEN EXPERTISE

Icons_03_Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 8.png

Wir sind ein bei Banken bekanntes, anerkanntes Expertenteam und arbeiten seit Jahren auf Augenhöhe zusammen.

BESTER

DEAL

Icons_03_Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie 7.png

Wir behalten den Durchblick im Hypotheken-Dschungel und holen für Sie das beste Angebot heraus.

WELCHE HYPOTHEK KANN ICH MIR LEISTEN?

Anhand einiger Beispiele möchten wir Ihnen näherbringen, welche «klassischen» Fälle von Hypotheken es gibt. Fakt ist: Alles ist möglich, träumen ist bei Kovacs Experience ausdrücklich erwünscht!

WIE VIEL EIGENKAPITAL MUSS ICH BRINGEN?

Angenommen Sie wollen ein Haus kaufen, welches mit einem Verkaufspreis von CHF 1.2 Mio. ausgeschrieben ist. Sie verfügen über ein Haushaltseinkommen von brutto CHF 220'000. Dann sind bei einer Belehnung von 80% und einer Tragbarkeit von 32% Eigenmittel von CHF 240'000 erforderlich. Wichtig ist: Gemeinsam machen wir Ihren Traum möglich! 

Oft haben wir schon gehört «Die Bank hat mich und mein Anliegen überhaupt nicht ernst genommen». Hier kommt Kovacs Experience ins Spiel und hilft Ihnen weiter. Banken nehmen unsere Anfragen ernst und wir sind bekannt und anerkannt, versuchen gemeinsam mit Ihnen Lösungen über die gängigen Richtlinien hinaus zu finden und holen die bestmögliche Hypothek für Sie heraus. Wir denken über den Tellerrand hinaus und finden Wege und Möglichkeiten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich und kostenlos

1.2 MIO 

KAUFPREIS

240'000 

EIGENMITTEL

220'000 

EINKOMMEN/JAHR

ICH BIN EXPAT –
WELCHE HYPOTHEK PASST ZU MIR?

Häufig verfügen Sie als Expat über ein überdurchschnittlich hohes Einkommen. Oft erleben wir jedoch auch, dass die Eigenmittel eher knapp bemessen sind, da vielleicht Kapital im Ausland blockiert oder in Liegenschaften investiert ist. Dafür bauen Sie aufgrund des hohen Einkommens in den allermeisten Fällen rasch ein hohes Pensionskassenvermögen auf. 

 

Nehmen wir also einmal an, der Kaufpreis Ihres Wunschobjekts liegt bei CHF 1.2 Mio., Sie verfügen über Eigenmittel von CHF 140'000, Pensionskassenguthaben von CHF 130'000 und einem Einkommen von CHF 300'000.

1.2 MIO 

KAUFPREIS

EIGENMITTEL

270'000 

EINKOMMEN/JAHR

300'000 

In diesem Fall ist eine Hypothek mit einer Finanzierung von 90 % des Kaufpreises denkbar, inklusive einer Verpfändung Ihrer Pensionskassenguthaben. Für die Amortisation der erhöhten 2. Hypothek empfiehlt sich eine Amortisation über eine 3. Säule mit Risikoabdeckung, da die Banken in der Regel für Belehnungen über 80 % eine Todesfallabsicherung verlangen.

 

Sie finden das alles klingt zu kompliziert und Sie möchten all diese Arbeiten lieber in die Hände von Experten geben, denen Sie vertrauen können, während dessen Sie sich um andere wichtige Dinge im Leben kümmern können? Wir kennen den Schweizer Hypotheken- und Immobilienmarkt und unterstützen Sie mit all unserer langjährigen Erfahrung bei der Realisierung Ihrer Wohntraums.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich und kostenlos

WIR SIND EINE FAMILIE – WELCHE HYPOTHEK PASST ZU UNS?

Häufig ist es so, dass ein Elternteil voll arbeitet, während der andere Partner sich um die Kinder kümmert und das Arbeitspensum reduziert hat und noch Teilzeit arbeitet.

 

Nehmen wir nun an, Sie haben eine Immobilie mit einem Kaufpreis von CHF 800'000 gefunden. In diesem Fall wäre es wichtig, dass Sie genügend Eigenmittel einbringen können. Hierfür kennen wir die besten Lösungsansätze, um Hypotheken zu realisieren, die zunächst unmachbar erscheinen. Wie wäre es zum Beispiel mit dem Einsatz der 2. und 3. Säule oder dem Einbezug der Familie? 

KAUFPREIS

800'000 

EIGENMITTEL

160'000 

125'000 

EINKOMMEN/JAHR

In diesem Beispiel gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie CHF 160'000 Eigenkapital einbringen können. Ihr gemeinsames Einkommen beträgt CHF 125'000. Die Tragbarkeit liegt neu bei 38%, zuvor bei vollem Arbeitspensum beider Kreditnehmer bei 31%, was die Finanzierung aufgrund des Einkommenspotenzials (zukünftige Erhöhung des Arbeitspensums eines Elternteils) bei gewissen Banken möglich macht.

 

Wir unterstützen Familien bei der Verwirklichung Ihres Traums vom Eigenheim.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich und kostenlos

DAS HYPOTHEKEN EINMALEINS – BASISWISSEN VEREINFACHT ERKLÄRT.

Grundsätzlich gilt, dass Sie 20% des Immobilienpreises als Eigenkapital 
einbringen sollten, damit die Bank die verbleibenden 80% finanziert. 

20%

Gewinnbringende Elemente, die oft übersehen werden, sind der Einsatz der 2. Säule und der 3. Säule (Pensionskassenvermögen) zum Zwecke eines Immobilienerwerbs.

3A/PK

Vor allem Expats sind verblüfft – in der Schweiz ist es gar nicht üblich und notwendig 100 % des Objektwertes abzuzahlen, sondern lediglich einen Anteil davon.

15–33%

Die Zinsen befinden sich seit einiger Zeit in einem überaus attraktiven Allzeittief. Wir finden das beste Angebot, das genau zu Ihrer Finanzierungsstrategie, Ihren Träumen und Wünschen passt.

AB 0.5%

Kovacs Experience unterstützt mich rund um das Thema Steuern, Versicherung, Immobilien und Finanzierung.

Da ich alles aus einer Hand bekomme, fühle ich mich sicher, umfassend beraten und spare viel Zeit.

Aleksandra M.

Aleksandra M.